Press-release №25

Press-release №25

The 24th International Youth Football Tournament in memory if the First FIFA Vice-president Valentnin Granatkin has ended. On the closing ceremony welcome speeches were given to Chairman of the Committee on physical culture and sports of the Government of St. Petersburg Yuri Avdeev; the member of executive committee of Football Union of Russia, President of Football Federation of St. Petersburg Anatoly Turchak; and Financial director of Football Union of Russia Elena Eremeeva.

Prize holders and the winner team received medals and Cups. The best players of the tournament were named:

- The best defender №13 Felipe Aspegren (Finland)

- The best midfielder №8 Igor Leont'ev (Russia)

- The best forward №9 Stefano Padovan (Italy)

- The best goalkeeper №1 Anton Tcvetkov (St. Petersburg)

- The best goal-scorer №5 Artem Samsonov (Russia)

- The best player of the tournament №10 Redjep Niaz (Turkey)

Wish you all the best. We are waiting for you on Commonwealth Cup on 19th January 2012.


Copyright 2011 Мемориал Валентина Гранаткина / Valentin Granatkin Memorial - Мемориал Валентина Гранаткина / Valentin Granatkin Memorial.
Free Joomla Theme by Hostgator